Apr 19, 2024  
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog 
2022-2023 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Earth Sciences


Professor Heather DeShon, Department Chair

Professors: Heather DeShon, Robert T. Gregory, Matthew Hornbach, Zhong Lu, Maria Beatrice Magnani (Director of Graduate Studies), Jim Quick, Brian Stump, Neil Tabor, Crayton Yapp
Associate Professors: Stephen Arrowsmith, Rita Economos
Assistant Professors: Alexander Chase, Xiao Yang
Research Professors: Dori Contreras, Anthony Fiorillo, Sarah McComas, Mihan H. McKenna Taylor, Ian Richards, Matthew Siegler, H. Troy Stuckey, Alisa J. Winkler, Dale A. Winkler, Pierre Zippi

Geology or Geophysics Admission Requirements

The minimum requirements for admission to graduate study in the Earth sciences are those in effect for admission to graduate programs  of SMU. The candidate is required to submit scores on a recent GRE graduate school admission test. International students applying from countries where English is not the native language are required to submit scores on the TOEFL English language proficiency examination.




      Earth Sciences