May 28, 2024  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Political Science Minor

The department offers four minor concentrations, detailed below. Each requires 18 credit hours (6 courses), distributed in accordance with the focus of the minor. At least half of the advanced hours (3000 level and above) applied toward a political science minor must be completed through enrollment at SMU. No coursework counting toward the minor may be taken pass/fail. A maximum of six hours of (preapproved) advanced-level courses in SMU-approved study abroad programs may be counted toward the minor.

Requirements for the Minor

Concentration Introductory Courses (3-6 Credit Hours)

One concentration chosen from the following four concentrations:

Concentration Advanced Courses (12-15 Credit Hours)

Four to five courses at the 3000 level and above, chosen from the selected concentration:

Total: 18 Credit Hours