Oct 03, 2023  
2019-2020 Graduate Catalog 
2019-2020 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Computer Science

Professor Frederick Chang, Chair

Professors: Frederick R. Chang, Ira Greenberg, Jeff Tian
Associate Professors: LiGuo Huang
Assistant Professor: Corey Clark, Eric C. Larson
Senior Lecturer: Frank P. Coyle
Lecturer: Donald E. Evans
Clinical Professors: Mark E. Fontenot, Theodore W. Manikas
Adjunct Faculty: Jennifer Alford, Nima Baha, Ben A. Calloni, Hakki C. Cankaya, John P. Carbone, Christian P. Christensen, Maya El Dayeh, Vidroha Debroy, Aaron L. Estes, Mark Hoffman, Kenneth R. Howard, Mihaela Iridon, Bhanu Kapoor, Karl C. Lewis, D. Kall Loper, Matthew R. McBride, Lee D. McFearin, John Medellin, Freeman L. Moore, Padmaraj M.V. Nair, Klyne Smith

Graduate Programs

The department offers graduate programs in computer science, cybersecurity and software engineering. Faculty research interests include CAD methods and algorithms for digital systems design, computer arithmetic, computer architecture, configurable hardware, design automation, VLSI design, bioinformatics, database systems, data mining, design and analysis of algorithms, theory of computation, software engineering, parallel processing, mobile computing, computer networks, fault tolerance, computer security, and information assurance.

In addition to the research labs, students in the Department of Computer Science have access to a wide range of facilities and equipment. The CS Department’s computing environment has evolved into an Ethernet-based network of personal computers and servers. General-use UNIX servers are available that run OSF1, SunOS and Linux. A wireless network is also available throughout the facilities of CS. Access to the network is also available via open-area labs containing X terminals and PCs.

Graduate Degrees. The Department of Computer Science offers the following graduate degrees:


    Dual Degree


      Computer SciencePage: 1 | 2